Many thanks again for your honest critique, it was very helpful.

Please send on my thanks to Lorraine Mace for the helpful and constructive comments.

Please pass on my thanks to Lorraine Mace for her critique on my work. I very much appreciate her comments and advice which I will use in my writing in the future.

Many thanks for forwarding Lorraine Mace’s very helpful critique of my story. I shall work on the plot layers for both this story and others. I also found the link she provided for guidance on presentation very useful, since I’ve never had this type of help before.

Many thanks for this, and please pass on my thanks also to Lorraine Mace. Her critique is, as always, very much appreciated.

Could you pass on a big thank you to Lorraine for the critique, I can learn a lot from her comments.

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I wasn’t disheartened in the least by your critique; in fact I found it very encouraging. I began writing, or trying to write, in September last year, and in December I decided to stop hiding behind my computer screen. I’m not one for self delusion; I know where I am right now with regards to writing, and I also know I can’t get better without professional feedback and guidance.

Please pass my thanks for this very helpful critique to Lorraine.

Thank you for the critique. Please pass on my thanks to Lorraine Mace for her excellent suggestions.

I really appreciated your critique and have taken note. I will work on the story over time and see how it improves.

Please convey my thanks to Lorraine – I find her critique very helpful and encouraging.

Please pass on my appreciation to Loraine for her excellent critique of my short story. I will take her critical comments and try to improve for next time.

Reviews of D. I. Sterling series

great British crime drama

I thoroughly enjoyed this story, and I can’t wait to start the next book in the series!

The Northern Witch’s Book Blog

excellent police procedural

This book kept me hooked and at one point I was convinced up to 4 different people could be the killer!

Books and Emma

could not put my kindle down while reading this!

It isn’t very often that I just know I’m gonna fall in love with a series halfway through the first book!

Feed the Crime

Wonderfully dark crime procedural

it’s a hidden gem of a perfect crime novel

Radzy Writes and Reviews

kept me guessing right until the end

Every time I thought I had it figured out, another spanner was thrown in the works and all my amateur detective work was thrown out the window!

K T Robson Reviews

Retriever of Souls is a wonderfully crafted novel

It’s filled with all sorts of twists and turns that not only kept me hooked till the last page but also made me excited for the next installment in the series.

Off the Record

A first class crime novel

Retriever of Souls is sinister, menacing and jam-packed with jaw dropping twists and turns …

Bookish Jottings

Instantly engaging

D.I. Paolo Sterling is instantly engaging – Children in Chains is a dark, gripping and unflinching read.

Louise Phillips, winner of the Best Irish Crime Novel of the Year, longlisted for the CWA Dagger in the Library Award for her entire body of work.

Unflinching plots

Delve into the dark side. Well-constructed with unflinching plots.  Satisfying enough for the most discerning crime reader.

Ruth Dugdall, winner of the CWA Debut Dagger Award and author of best-selling psychological crime.

Compelling

Gripping, fast-paced crime fiction with a compelling central character. Fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen will love Lorraine Mace.

Sheila Bugler, author of the DI Ellen Kelly series.

Compulsive reading

Fast-paced and compulsive reading with tension ratcheted to the max. D.I. Paolo Sterling’s humanity is tested by gut-wrenching crimes and damaged killers. Fans of Mo Hayder should love this series.

Chris Curran, author of psychological thrillers

Gritty and gripping

A gritty and positively compelling crime novel

Colette McCormick, author of Ribbons in Her Hair.

Gut-wrenching thriller

‘A visceral, no-punches-pulled, gut-wrenching thriller. A disturbing and gripping tale of child prostitution, and the tragic detective Paolo Sterling dealing with the heartache of his own daughter’s sexual assault. Crime Noir at its darkest’ 

Caroline Dunford, A Death in the Family